Life

The computer just shut off. I hadn’t fully let it shut down before I closed it (it’s a laptop). It made me think of life-one minute your breathing, making plenty of noise, then boom. Darkness. Silence.

What kind of photos, notes, stories will you leave behind?

What story are you writing right now? What story will you leave behind?

A good one? A decent, not-bad story?

Or an inspiring story? One that leads others to have a great story also?

Just now I was thinking of how bored I am (I tend to get bored if I’m not busy) and if I’m bored, I want something exciting to happen-or I end up thinking about a guy that I have no chances with.

So what do I want?

I want to travel.

And write.

I want to travel with friends and experience things and write about them to inspire others to follow their dreams.

I want to see the world-my generation, future generations, old and young, friends and strangers-come alive, fully living life. Through pain and love and sorrow and joy and contentment, to know that they are secure-that they are loved and can be themselves. Not necessarily to be happy (not to be derogatory but, that’s kind of impossible), but to be in a good place.

I want my relationship with God to be deep-I’m tired of having things get in the way, like myself, my own thoughts, feelings, boys, family, friends, etc. I want to be near to God. I want my relationship with God to be so deep and wonderful that others see me and think, “whoa, I want that.” I’m not saying I want to be popular but that I want to make a difference.  I want, I want…

I want beauty. That’s really what it boils down to.

I want that scene in Snow White and the Huntsman when she’s in the forest and sees the stag. I want that scene in Pride and Prejudice (Kiera Knightley version) when she’s, well, just about anytime she’s out walking by herself.

I want beauty in my life and I want my life to cause beauty in everyone else’s lives too. Because beauty, real beauty, is honest, it heals, it comforts. And God is beautiful. He created beauty, it is His thing. He is it, just like He is love. So to be near to Him is to be near beauty, it’s to be near love.

So,

What do you want?

I mean, what do you want your life to be about?

‘Cause I know it’s not that new car, that boy or that girl, for your team to make championship-what do you want?

What do you want?

Leave a Reply

