Fantastic Articles

Hello! I wanted to share with you some of the amazing articles I have recently read (ya know, that ones I read instead of reading for English…). I used to have a policy of not reading articles (most especially if they were on Facebook), and now that I think about it, I’m not entirely sure why. So anyway, I’ve started reading all these articles and they are AMAZES!! So here they are, because sharing is good. . .

Introducing the Antique Series, by WordsRememeber.

Okay, this lady is great. Seriously. I know her and she is one of my favorite people. Also, she knows how to art. Like, for real. Check out her stuff, be amazed, buy something-or if you’re a poor college student, simply drool over her amazing creations and read her and her husband’s awesome writing.

I’m A College Student That Doesn’t Want Free Tuition

Here, it gets a tad political. But so much YES! Having grown up in a lower-middle-class home with a “large” family, I had to do a lot of things for myself. I’m not complaining, I’m simply stating a fact. It taught me that hard work not only pays off but that I am more likely to enjoy something when I have worked hard to get it or produce it myself.

Why I Taught Myself to Procrastinate

I think this one was the first or second article that I read that got me on this article-reading track. It helped to rekindle my creativity, and it helped me to accept the fact that I am, in fact, a procrastinator.

10 Things Only Writers Will Understand

All of this is true. In particular regards to #8, I’m pretty sure my imagination had shut down this past year but beginning to read again has set it alight! And #9 is outrageously true!! Everything is a story. Every. Thing.

Don’t Try To Be Humble. Just Try To Be Yourself.  

The woman who writes this is married but what she says also relates to singles. And it is amazes.

6 Characteristics of a Hero: How Many Do You Embody?

First off, this writer is probably one of my favorites. He writes plenty of blog posts and books, he even has a workshop, on stories. I strongly suggest you not only read this post, but any of his books.

Well, that’s it! Have a fantastic weekend!

-Jessa Winter

Leave a Reply

